## HARMONY AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

## **Minutes**

## **Reorganization Meeting**

Tuesday, December 1, 2020 LGIA, 7:00 pm

Meeting called by: Nancy Oaks at 7:00 pm

**Pledge of Allegiance** 

rieuge of Allegiance	
ELECTION OF TEMPORARY PRESIDENT Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second S.GALLAHER	To elect a temporary president to preside over the meeting until the President of the School Board is elected. Nancy Oaks nominated.
CLOSE THE NOMINATIONS Motion S.MCGARVEY Second K.BROTHERS	To close the nominations accepting Nancy Oaks as temporary president.  9 Aye 0 Nay
QUALIFIED DIRECTORS	Reading of the list of Qualified Directors into the minutes. Mr. William Boring Ms. Betty Kunsman Mr. Shawn McGarvey Mr. Kurt Brothers Mr. Anthony Beltowski Ms. Nancy Oaks Mrs. Holly Merritts Mrs. Susan Gallaher Ms. Kathleen Cowden
ELECTION	To nominate Nancy Oaks to serve as President to the Harmony Area

## ELECTION PRESIDENT

Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second S.GALLAHER To nominate Nancy Oaks to serve as President to the Harmony Area School Board.

<u>9</u> Aye <u>0</u> Nay

ELECTION PRESIDENT	Motion to appoint Nancy Oaks as school board president.
Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	<u>9</u> Aye <u>0</u> Nay
ELECTION VICE PRESIDENT Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	To nominate Shawn McGarvey as school board vice president. 9 Aye0 Nay
ELECTION VICE PRESIDENT Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	Motion to appoint Shawn McGarvey as school board vice president. 9 Aye0 Nay
MEETING DATES Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second S.GALLAHER	To approve the meeting dates for the Harmony Area School Board.  2 meetings per month.  9 Aye 0 Nay
LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVE Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	To elect Susan Gallaher as legislative representative to PSBA (Pennsylvania School Board Association). 9 Aye0 Nay
TAX OFFICE REPRESENTATIVE Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second S.GALLAHER	To elect William Boring as board designee to the district tax rolls.
2021 SCHOOL SOLICITOR Motion K.BROTHERS Second S.GALLAHER	To retain Campbell, Miller, Williams, Benson & Consiglio, Inc. solicitor for the 2021 Year. The rate will be \$135.00 per hour, and on a case by case when it comes to matters such as bond issues and opinion letters for outside entities such as banks.
VO TECH REPRESENTATIVE Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	Appoint Nancy Oaks delegate to Admiral Peary operating committee for the 2021 year.  9 Aye 0 Nay

ALTERNATE VO TECH REPRESENTATIVE Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	Appoint Holly Merritts as alternate to Admiral Peary operating committee for the 2021 year. 9 Aye0 Nay
IU REPRESENTATIVE Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	Appoint Kathleen Cowden delegate to the CIU 10 Board for the 2021 year. 9 Aye0 Nay
DEPOSITORY Motion S.MCGARVEY Second S.GALLAHER	Approve First National Bank and PSDLAF (Pennsylvania School District Liquid Asset Fund) as depositories. 8 Aye
COMMITTEES Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	Appoint members to the following committees:  Budget – William Boring, Shawn McGarvey, Holly Merritts Personnel – Susan Gallaher, Kathleen Cowden, Nancy Oaks, Betty Kunsman Curriculum – William Boring, Shawn McGarvey, Kathleen Cowden, Holly Merritts Athletic – Shawn McGarvey, Holly Merritts Buildings & Grounds – Shawn McGarvey, Susan Gallaher Policy Committee – William Boring, Nancy Oaks, Kathleen Cowden  9 Aye 0 Nay
ADJOURNMENT Motion A.BELTOWSKI Second K.BROTHERS	Recommend to adjourn at 7:25 pm.  9 Aye 0 Nay
	Board Secretary